Alright Mother Nature, I Give!

I’ve had little to post in the last few days, as I wander around my house in a haze, aching and exhausted.  I’ve attended appointments, bought groceries, ran errands, but honestly it’s all been in such an incredible mental fog that it feels like I’m not functioning at all.  It makes for one guilty feeling blog writer.  So, in keeping up with my mantra of ‘I can do it, badly’, I figured, this post doesn’t need to be perfect, it doesn’t need to be long, it just needs to be.  Because sometimes that’s all we can expect or hope for from times of flare ups. 

So yes, Mother Nature, if you could just level out and bring us some sun, my aching body, my fuzzy brain, would really appreciate it.  

One thought on “Alright Mother Nature, I Give!

  1. Pingback: Each New Day | Women Sublime

Leave a comment